top of page

It's Snow Joke!

"We interrupt your daily schedule to bring you this breaking news..."

It's snowing here in little 'ole Ray City!!

It is incredibly unusual to get snow this far South, so I've been taking lots of pictures. I'm absolutely loving it and I thought I'd share the experience with you all.

I'm also going to include a few snaps from when I went up into the mountains during my Christmas trip to California, as there was snow there also.

Let's get into the pictures of Georgia first...

 

Our house looks so beautiful in the snow

The pond near our house

Our neighbourhood

Footprints in the snow

Snow covered grass

Snowy hair

 

Now for the California pictures! As well as snow you'll also see some of my in laws (sorry, not sorry Michael, Denise, Chase and Bailey!) and Sequoia trees, or California Redwoods as they are more commonly known. We all had such a great time there, and it was amazing to see some of these infamous trees!

Enjoy :)

One of the few streams we had to cross

One of the bridges we used to cross them

Cougar tracks

On our snowy walk

We started to see some bigger trees

We found a big one

Caption this how you will

It's so hard to convey the size

Perhaps this one shows it a bit better

Snowy bark

 

That's it for this very snowy and picture filled post.

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas time and have a fantastic 2018!

Kathryn.

 

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page