top of page

Getting Organised at Home with a Cleaning Caddy

Those of you who follow me on Instagram will know that I bought this Full Circle eco-friendly cleaning tool set and caddy yesterday.

It was a really good price for all the items, and I've been looking for one like this for a few months now. The search started when I joined Grove Collaborative and saw their own caddy, which they recommended to organise cleaning supplies. Ever since then I've been looking for one like it as I wasn't sure about spending $14.95 on theirs at the time. The one I purchased from Full Circle is the same size with a near identical look, which is much better value as it comes with 5 of Full Circle's products too.

I just love the idea of putting all the cleaning supplies you use on a regular basis in one receptacle, which you can carry around with you. It's one small change you can make towards getting organised at home. Not to mention it's much more efficient than holding the bottles, rubber gloves and cloths in your arms like I've been doing!

So if you have a large house, 2 or more bathrooms or you just like to be organised. You would most likely find this useful and perhaps even fun to put together.

Read on to see what I put in mine, and hopefully it will give you some inspiration too.

 

What I included in my caddy

The following items are products that I use regularly to clean the bathrooms and other areas of our home:

- Toilet cleaner

- Baking soda

- Sponge

- Clothes

- Rubber Gloves

These two items I've included in the hope it would help me use them more often as they would be right there in front of me:

- Dusting cloth

- Microfibre glass/mirror cloth

 

Putting it all together (gallery)

It was a bit of a squish to get all the items in the caddy so I think the contents and organisation will need some refining, but it's a start.

Obviously you can do things differently according to the products you use and the type of receptacle available. I've seen images of buckets, wooden containers and caddys with individual sections used. If it's got a handle and large enough for your needs. You're good to go.

Have you put together something similar to help you be more organised with cleaning in your home? I'd love to hear what you do and any tips that you may have. Let me know in the comments below!

Happy cleaning!

Kathryn.

 

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page