top of page

Our New Nephew is Here!

This is going to be quite a short post, and it's a bit late as this happened pretty much a week ago now. I wanted to wait until they received our parcel in the post. But I just had to let you all know that... we have a new nephew! He arrived safely into the world on June 24th at 9:37am.

Ben's sister is doing well as far as I know and so is the little one whom they named Joshua. He weighed in at 6lbs 10oz and is 19 inches long with light blonde hair like his mum and sister.

Ben and I put together a little care package for the family (see below), which we enjoyed doing. Picking out some clothes was definitely my favourite part. I mean who doesn't like picking out baby clothes?! It was somewhat hard choosing something because I wanted to buy out the whole little boys section. It was all so cute! I did restrain myself though and chose a sweet little digger clothes set.

Ben chose the cuddly bear for him, as he had bought our niece Hadleigh a cuddly toy camel when she was born, and wanted to buy something similar for our nephew. He chose a camel in particular for her because he was deployed in UAE at the time, so I guess it was an obvious choice!

 

Have you ever put together a care package for a friend or family member with a new baby? Let me know what you put in, in the comments below!

Take care until I write again,

Kathryn.

 

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page