top of page

Fly Away Home


Hello and welcome to my new blog!

I've been meaning to set one up for a few months now, so I'm happy that it's FINALLY happened. Some of you may be aware that I wrote a blog during my time in London as an intern for the Christian conservation and environmental organisation A Rocha UK. If you didn't know me then (or you don't know me at all - thanks for coming by!) and would like to read about those days in my life, then follow this link which will take you straight to it: http://kathrynatarocha.blogspot.com/2011/10/

So anyway.. this blog will be about my life now as a married lady to my wonderful American husband Ben. If this is the first time visiting, make sure you check out the "About Me" section on this website to get a bit of background info. You know, just so you're not left wondering what on earth I'm talking about! Psstt.. that's us on our wedding day in this picture.

You may be wondering why I chose "Fly Away Home" as the title for this new blog. It just came to me a few days ago as I was pondering on how to start blogging again. I used to enjoy the 1990's film with the same name when I was a child, and the title seemed very apt as I've flown away from where I've lived all my life to my new home here in the states. Not to mention Ben's in the US Air force!

So it's over and out from me for now. But be sure to subscribe to receive updates if you'd like to see how this blog unfolds. Just click the "subscribe" link on my homepage and enter your email address, and you're good to go!

Take care for now,

Kathryn.

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page